Site Search:


Get Our Newsletter:

Become an Affiliate

Information for Retailers

Information for Media





Return to Book of the Garand Hardcover
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Book of the Garand Hardcover January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Romere from Bayfield, CO United States  
The subject book arrived quickly and in excellent condition.  I will likely order again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
M1 Garand reference book January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pace, FL United States  
Brought this book for my Son who is an avid collector of vintage military firearms.
He was impressed with the information it provided.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Terrific history of the Garand rifle... January 9, 2015
Reviewer: Walter Eichholtz, Jr from Comanche, TX United States  
This is my third book by Gen. Julian Hatcher,
and is an excellent account of the history
and development of the first truly success-
ful semi-automatic military rifle. As usual,
Hatcher tells the story in a compelling and
succinct manner. Reading this book actually
made me even fonder of my old Garand, and
caused me to want to become even more in-
volved with it. A great addition to any library of someone interested in the details
of history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great book March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX United States  
I recently purchased an M1 and this book gives and excellent history of its development.  It is great reading on wartime procurement and weapon design as well.  The book itself is constructed well and should hold up for generations, like the M1 should.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The M1 Garand (US 30 cal. service rifle) March 10, 2014
Reviewer: Jay Meyers from Nine Mile Falls, WA United States  
The product is exactly what I expected it to be, and it was shipped and delivered in a very timely time frame.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great reference March 10, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Cahn from San Jose, CA United States  
Hatcher's classic book on the Garand Rifle.  Full of history and data that would be of interest only to collectors, and not all of those.  it is exactly what it's supposed to be, a reference.  I dare anybody to read more than 20 minutes and still be awake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Book of the Garand March 10, 2014
Reviewer: Roger Walker from Anniston, AL United States  
Purchased as gift for friend that has a M1 Garand and he has really enjoyed it-from the history to the maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
got here fast March 9, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bismarck, ND United States  
Got the book and it was as advertised.  Packaging was excellent, not even a crease in the dustcover

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product receipt December 10, 2013
Reviewer: DAVID SANTUCCI from KISSIMMEE, FL United States  
I received the books in great condition, new. they were packed well and received in a timely manner.
Definitely will do business with Canton Street Press again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hatchers Book of the Garand September 27, 2013
Reviewer: John Morrill from Van Buren, ME United States  
One of the worlds best references on the M-1 Garand

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items